Coffee break with Interior books

I find so much inspiration in my new book 'Furniture world styles from Classical to contemporary' by Judith Miller. I'm loving the Safari chair on the left and the chest of drawers in the middle. Both designed by Scandinavian designers between 1930-1933. I am find it extremely thrilling when I see such great designs that I would gladly incorporate in design projects of mine.

The Safari chair was handmade by a furniture- making firm of Rudolf Rasmussen. It was inspired by the British military. One can tell the leather and buckled leather strap. The frame is made of maple. No surprise here, this specific design was a market success. What do you think of it?

The chest of drawers is designed by Alvar Alto. The material used here is Birch. The simple lines combined with the softness from the wood makes this a simple, stunning design.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0